Statements from the Regional Chair and CEO

Newspaper Icon
Durham Region's Strengths Highlighted in Bid for Amazon
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Newspaper Icon
Welcome Remarks at Idea Summit 2.0
Monday, October 16, 2017
Newspaper Icon
Congratulations to the Liberal Party of Canada
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Newspaper Icon
NDP Leader Tom Mulcair's Response to GTAH Mayors & Chairs Letter
Monday, October 12, 2015
Newspaper Icon
GTAH Mayors and Regional Chairs Call on Federal Party Leaders to Invest in Infrastructure
Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Newspaper Icon
20-Year Lease Signed at Kids' Safety Village
Monday, October 5, 2015
Newspaper Icon
Region Hosting Refugee Sponsorship Information Session
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Newspaper Icon
Question Responses from Durham Region Federal Candidates
Thursday, October 1, 2015
Newspaper Icon
Questions to Federal Election Candidates
Thursday, September 10, 2015
Newspaper Icon
October Proclaimed Mental Illness Awareness Month in Durham Region
Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Newspaper Icon
Minister Raitt Announces Next Steps for Pickering Lands
Tuesday, July 14, 2015
Newspaper Icon
Chinese Canadian Media Coverage of the Durham Festival Media Launch
Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Newspaper Icon
Congratulations to the Oshawa Generals
Tuesday, June 2, 2015
Newspaper Icon
Final Construction on Highway 407 East
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Newspaper Icon
Durham Hosts GTAH Mayors and Chairs Meeting
Thursday, February 5, 2015
Newspaper Icon
Region of Durham Celebrates World Religion Day
Monday, January 19, 2015
Newspaper Icon
Tell Us What Makes You "Hometown Proud"
Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Newspaper Icon
Bondfield Construction Unable to Accelerate Fairview Lodge New Build
Tuesday, November 18, 2014